Volunteer Recognition

​Volunteer ombudsman serve the elderly in nursing homes all across Wisconsin.

Every year, we recognize the contributions of an exceptional volunteer who most emulates the program’s mission and spirit of service.

Louise Abrahams Yaffe Volunteer Ombudsman Program Award recipients:

2004  Mrs. Doris Brown, Milwaukee County
2005  Mrs. Diane Wiedenbeck, Dane County
2006  Mr. Jim Haseman, Rock County
2007  Mr. Larry Hammond, Milwaukee County
2008  Mr. Darrel Belows, Portage County
2009  Mr. Edmond A. Weaver, Kenosha County
2010  Mr. Douglas Koehler, Wood County
2011  Mrs. Beverly Laufenberg, Monroe County
2012  Mrs. Susan M. Dow, Dane County
2013  Mr. Glenn Holley, Waupaca County
2014  Ms. Helen Niebuhr, Columbia and Sauk Counties
2015  Ms. Jamie Knight, Brown County
2016  Mr. Todd Elmer, Milwaukee County
2017  Mr. Dale Sankey, Dane County
2018  Ms. Erin M Arndt, Winnebago County
2019  Ms. Debra A. Ross, Milwaukee County​​
2020  Ms. Brenda K. Pullen – O’Donnell, Milwaukee County​​
2021  Ms. Pat Langton, Marathon County​​​​
2022  Mr. Doug Dahlke, Marathon County
2023  Ms. Mary Larson, Grant County​